Life lessons on my European trip: Beware of thieves, and don’t let them spoil your trip

April 5, 2011 at 7:20 pm

I came to Brussels last week to launch the European Smart Energy Demand Coalition (SEDC) — and ended up getting some important life lessons.

When I arrived at the main train station, I was robbed of my briefcase and roller bag. I lost my clothes, my computer, my laptop, my smart phone, my medications, and more. Despite this, my journey was a success.

Here’s what I’ve learned about how I fell victim to a well-practiced routine of local thieves…

Full story: Life lessons on my European trip: Beware of thieves, and illegitemum no carborundum

Entry filed under: Brussels, Europe, Events, smart energy demand, smart energy demand coalition. Tags: , , , , .

Smart meters are safe, says Monterey County, Calif. Swedish utility Vattenfall identifies more smart meter benefits


Posts

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


